Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A humble student in being Human

Thanks
    Thanked 1,287 Times in 773 Posts

A humble student in being Human

As a Human being, and with all that is being Human, I am simply and truthfully a humble student in every aspect of being Human.

As a Father, Grandfather, Brother, Son, Partner, friend and mentor, I am still a humble student.

As a Musician of 35 years, practiced, studied, performer and teacher, I am still a humble student.

As a cook turned Chef, since age 9, practiced, studied and created, I am still a humble student.

As a contemplating Philosopher for 35 years, including History, the Science's, Theology, Cosmology, and all the big questions spanning every aspect my brain and being has thought about, all that I have read, observed, viewed and experienced, I am still a humble student.

As an observer, an experienced participant, with a seemingly reasonable understanding of the Human condition, in all it's paradoxical forms, I am still a humble student.

As an I, a self, a being, a connected participant with all I share this life with, past, present and future, I am and will continue to be a humbled student.

At times I 'think' I understand plenty, I have learnt much, I have experienced most aspects of a Human life within my environmental structure, yet truthfully, I understand very little, verging on nothing.

As a Human being, I remain ignorant and humbled with being Human.

2. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Ross For This Useful Post:

Amer (06-02-2013),Awall (06-02-2013),D-Day (06-02-2013),followthebubbles (06-02-2013),Jenci (06-02-2013),loveandgratitude (06-03-2013),VajraYaya (06-01-2013)

Thanks

Re: A humble student in being Human

As a general thing I really don't get (well maybe I do) why people worship humbleness. To recognize one's own limitations, ignorance, pitfalls, etc. is one thing and that is healthy.